

## St Joseph's Parish Timboon

31 Hamilton Street. PO Box 62, Timboon 3268 Ph: 5598 3193 Mobile: 0439 145 805 Fax: 5598 3681

## St. Andrew's Simpson

E-mail: timboon@ballarat.catholic.org.au Supervising Priest: Fr. Lawrie O'Toole Visiting Priest: Fr. Dan Arundell 03 5338 7804





We warmly welcome Bishop Paul Bird who will celebrate Mass today and also commission the Parish Leadership Team. We also welcome Amanda Smith (Pastoral Services & Youth and Young Adult Ministry), who has guided us through this process. Thank you.



## **TEAM**

T Together
E Everyone
A Achieves
M More

Congratulations to the Parish Leadership Team on their appointments. Best wishes to Jean McMeel, Katrina Currell, Charles Martin, Pat Nicholson, Marlene van Nieuwkerk, Gerard Vogels and Joanne Robertson. Social Night for Rachel O'Connor: Terang Trots Tuesday 3rd May at 6:15 p.m. Cost \$40 package (\$35 for pensioners): entrance to Dalvui Raceway; reserved window table seating in the J. F. O'Keefe Memorial Dining Room (seating 10), 2 tables have been booked; 2 course main meal (select from 6 varieties) 6 varieties of sweets/slice dessert from which to choose; complimentary bottle of wine per table; 3 official race books per table and one mobile barrier ride per table. Drinks at bar prices—no BYO.

Also \$5.00 to Rachel O'Connor as a contribution towards her costs for World Youth Day please. Enquiries: Joanne Robertson 0477 073 152.

Parish Leadership Team meeting 19th April 7:30 p.m. in the Presbytery.

We have received a Thank You card from the Monash University Catholics on Campus Choir following their visit to St Joseph's. They enjoyed their visit immensely and appreciated that parishioners attended their Mass. Their card is on view in the foyer at St Joseph's on the notice board.

A new issue of **INFORM** *The Name of God is Mercy is* available in the church foyers .

**Mother's Day Resources:** To assist parishes and communities to celebrate Mother's Day on May 8, the Council for Australian Catholic Women have prepared a resource which provides tools to assist parishes raise awareness about issues faced by mothers and carers and to promote the dignity of women. Link to the National Office for the Participation of Women website is www.opw.catholic.org.au

The Parish of Timboon is a Parish with a Supervised Community Leadership.

The Parish Leadership Team coordinates parish life and lay pastoral ministry supported by the Supervising Priest and the Visiting Priest.

Parish Leadership Team: Moderator: Jean McMeel

**Members:** Marlene van Nieuwkerk, Katrina Currell, Gerard Vogels, Charles Martin and Pat Nicholson.

Parish Secretary: George Swierczek

**Our sick:** Ann Ryan, Terry McMeel, Pat Gaut, Sarah Vogels, Bailey Delaney, Ann Dodd, Kade Ryan, Nicky Simmons, Andrew Cook, Frank Vogels, John Hunt, Heather Paton, Reg McVilly.

**April Anniversaries**: Mick McMeel, George Farmer, Fr. Meredith Delahenty, Laurie Dwyer, Joan Rylance, Laurie Loft, Dos Haugh, Ellie Howe, Pat Warner (McGowan), Pam Horan, Cis Roberts, Hermann Dickmann,

Frank Johnston.



The meeting dates for the Parish Leadership Team or the Finance Committee are advertised on the notice sheet, before each meeting. **Remember** that parishioners are most welcome to submit articles for the agenda, by contacting a member of either group.

The Ballarat Diocesan Social Justice Commission is inviting several parishes to take part in a pilot project to form a local social justice group. Anyone interested in forming or being a part of a group please contact Katrina Currell 55983443 or Charles Martin 55985495

**St Andrew's** statue roster: April 17th G Swierczek; 24th M & M Dillon. 1st May N and E Weel. Project Compassion 2016—Learning More Creating Change. Thanks to those who have already donated to this project. Could you all please return boxes and envelopes as soon as possible?

**To borrow:** DVDs on the 4 gospels and the eConference are available in St Joseph's foyer. Please write your name in the book when borrowing.

Timboon	April 17th Mass	April 23rd 6:00 pm	1st May <b>Mass</b>
	10:45 a.m.	Assembly of W & C	10.45am
Welcome	G Delaney	B Maslin	M Van Nieuwkerk
Leaders		C Marr E O'Connor	
Statue	G & A Vogels	M & G Townsend	N & P Haugh
Reader	M Leske	J McInerney	L McInerney
P.O.F.	A Vogels	R Hoffmann	E O'Connor
Gifts	J & J McKenzie		A & R Hoffmann
M of C	C Bullen A McMeel	E Roberts	A Vogels C Bullen
Church Cleaning	C Rylance A Price	C Rylance A Price	C Kerr E Roberts
Bulletin Roster	G Swierczek M Dillon	G Swierczek M Dillon	P Nicholson M Moloney
Slides	Anne McMeel	Anne McMeel	J McMeel