

## Parish of Timboon

St Joseph's Timboon & St Andrew's Simpson Parish Priest: Fr. Neville Stanlislaus (from 1 May 2017)

Visiting Priest: Fr. Peter Murnane

Parish Secretary: George Swierczek 0439 145 805 31 Hamilton Street. PO Box 62, Timboon 3268

Phone: 5598 3193 Mobile: 0439 145 805 e-mail: timboon@ballarat.catholic.org.au



# **New Parish Pastoral Council**

Guidelines for the new Parish Pastoral Council are available in each of the churches. These are draft guidelines that will be used to form the Council. Then they will be finalized later in the year. The new Parish Pastoral Council will be formed in May.



Parishioners are asked to take the coming weeks to discern who might be effective members of the Council. Please bear in mind that the Council has a different role and area of focus to the

Parish Leadership Team that operated while the Parish was community led. Please consider, discern and pray about this in coming weeks.

Nominations will now open after Easter on 30 April. A discernment process rather than voting will be used. For further information please contact Parish Secretary George Swierczek 5598 3193 or Amanda Smith, Diocesan Pastoral Services Consultant, 5337 7125.

# **Contact person during April**

The Timboon Parish Secretary is the contact person during April. Fr Neville commences his appointment as Parish Priest on 1 May. As you know the Parish Leadership Team and Fr Lawrie O'Toole as Supervising Priest finished their terms on 31 March. During April if you have any queries please contact Parish Secretary George Swierczek. George can refer the matter on to either Visiting Priest Fr Murnane or to the Diocese as needed. Contact details for George are on the top left of the newsletter and on the Parish website. Thank you.



Anzac Day is a national day of remembrance in Australia and New Zealand that broadly commemorates all Australians and New

Zealanders "who served and died in all wars, conflicts, and peacekeeping operations".

## **New Parish Pastoral Council**

The guidelines for the new Parish Pastoral Council have been available in Church foyers for several weeks and recommendations for members of the Pastoral Council are now being sought. **Recommendation Forms** are available at the Churches. Please read the guidelines, if you haven't already done so, before recommending a parishioner or being recommended. 5 members are required for the Pastoral Council.

These **Recommendation Forms** should be received by **Wednesday 3 May**. Boxes will be available in both churches at masses on Sunday 30<sup>th</sup> April, or **Recommendation Forms** can be posted to the Parish or hand delivered to the Parish Office or letterbox.

Please contact George Swierczek, Parish Secretary, if you have any queries.

Our Sick: Bailey Delaney, Andrew Cook, Frank Vogels, Tania Vogels, Xavier Reicha,

Anne Dodd, Noreen O'Connor, Fletcher Densley.

April Anniversaries: Mick McMeel, George Farmer, Fr Meredith Delahenty, Laurie Dwyer, Joan Rylance, Laurie Loft, Doss Haugh, Ellie Howe, Pat Warner (McGowan), Pam Horan, Cis Roberts, Frank Johnson, Marie McMeel,

John Hunt, Pat Delaney.

Recently Deceased: Tim Couch.



# PLEASE NOTE: On the 30th April the usual Sunday arrangement of Masses at St Andrew's 9:00 a.m. and St Joseph's Timboon 10:45 a.m. will apply.

If you still have your **Project Compassion** box or set of envelopes at home, please bring them back next week or visit www.caritas.org.au to make your donation online.

The **Finance Committee** will meet in church foyer on Tuesday April 25<sup>th</sup> at 6pm. The purpose of this meeting is to revise the guidelines of this committee and discuss membership.

**Sacramental Program:** Lachlan Douglas, Josh Foster, Tom Ryan and Zach Smith are preparing for **First Reconciliation** on Friday 28th April at 7:30p.m. Please remember them in your prayers.

If you did not have an opportunity to donate to the **Holy Land's collection** on Good Friday, envelopes are available in the churches for your donation.

Simpson	23rd April 9:00 am Assembly of W & C	30th April Mass 9:00 a.m.	7th May Mass 9:00 a.m.
Statue	N O'Connor	K & J Robertson	C. Cecil
Timboon	22nd April 6:00 pm	30th April Mass	7th May Mass
	Assembly of W & C	10:45 a.m.	10:45 a.m.
Welcome	L Tregea	M van Nieuwkerk	P. Haugh
Leaders	P Nicholson		
	E O'Connor		
Statue	N & P Haugh	M van Nieuwkerk	J & G Delaney
Reader	T O'Connor	E O'Connor	M van Nieuwkerk
P.O.F.	A McKenzie	P Nicholson	A. Vogels
Gifts		J & J McKenzie	Bullen Family
M of C	C Bullen	T O'Connor P Martin	E O'Connor C Marr
Church cleaning	C Bullen	C Bullen	C Kerr. E Roberts.
Bulletin	G Swierczek	G Swierczek	C Marr
	M Dillon	M Dillon	A McMeel
Slides	K Currell	K. Currell	P Nicholson