

Parish of Timboon

St Joseph's Timboon & St Andrew's Simpson
Parish Priest: Fr. Neville Stanlislaus (from 1 May 2017)
Visiting Priest: Fr. Potos Murrano

Visiting Priest: Fr. Peter Murnane
Parish Secretary: George Swierczek 0439 145 805

31 Hamilton Street. PO Box 62, Timboon 3268

Phone: 5598 3193 Mobile: 0439 145 805 e-mail: timboon@ballarat.catholic.org.au



New Parish Pastoral Council

Guidelines for the new Parish Pastoral Council are available in each of the churches. These are draft guidelines that will be used to form the Council. Then they will be finalized later in the year. The new Parish Pastoral Council will be formed in May. Parishioners are asked to take the coming weeks to discern who might be effective members of the Council. Please bear in mind that the Council has a different role and area of focus to the Parish Leadership Team that operated while the Parish was community led. Please consider, discern and pray about this in coming weeks. Nominations will now open after Easter on 30 April. A discernment process rather than voting will be used. For further information please contact Parish Secretary George Swierczek 5598 3193 or Amanda Smith, Diocesan Pastoral Services Consultant, 5337 7125.

New Parish Pastoral Council

Recommendations for members of the Pastoral Council are now being sought. **Recommendation Forms** are available at the Churches. Please read the guidelines, if you haven't already done so, before recommending a parishioner or being recommended. 5 members are required for the Pastoral Council.

These **Recommendation Forms** should be received by **Wednesday 3 May**. Boxes will be available in both churches at masses on Sunday 30th April, or **Recommendation Forms** can be posted to the Parish or hand delivered to the Parish Office or letterbox

Please contact George Swierczek, Parish Secretary, if you have any gueries.

Bishop Peter Connors 30th Anniversary of Episcopal Ordination

Mass will be held on Sunday, May 21, 2017 in St Patrick's Cathedral, Ballarat at 10.30am. All welcome.

A Warm Welcome to Carter Tanaboe, a Dominican student from the Solomon Islands, who will be staying with Father in the Presbytery for one week.

A Memorial Mass to honour the life and work of Br Kevin Tuck will be celebrated at St Mary's Catholic Church, Colac on Tuesday, 9th May 2017 at 5.00pm. Family, friends and members of the community are warmly invited to attend.

If you did not have an opportunity to donate to the **Holy Land's collection** on Good Friday, envelopes are available in the churches for your donation.

If you still have your **Project Compassion** box or set of envelopes at home, please bring them back next week or visit www.caritas.org.au to make your donation online.

Our Sick: Bailey Delaney, Andrew Cook, Frank Vogels, Tania Vogels, Xavier Reicha,

Anne Dodd, Noreen O'Connor, Fletcher Densley.

April Anniversaries: Mick McMeel, George Farmer, Fr Meredith Delahenty, Laurie Dwyer, Joan Rylance, Laurie Loft, Doss Haugh, Ellie Howe, Pat Warner (McGowan), Pam Horan, Cis Roberts, Frank Johnson, Marie McMeel,

John Hunt, Pat Delaney.

Recently Deceased:



2017 Marian Lecture

2017 marks the Marist Bicentenary and to celebrate this occasion you are invited to attend the Inaugural Marian Lecture of the Marist Association of Saint Marcellin Champagnat in Melbourne on May 30, 2017. Dom Mark Patrick Hederman OSB, a preeminent educator, theologian, philosopher, spiritual writer and Abbot emeritus of Glenstal Abbey in Ireland will deliver the Marian Lecture, "Underground Cathedrals – A Spirituality for the 21st Century".

Safeguarding Officers Training.

Safe Church Awareness.

The National Council of Churches, of which our diocese is a member, will conduct a workshop at the Baptist Church, Port Campbell, on Saturday 27th May, commencing 10.00am to 4.30pm. Cost \$30. All parishioners are invited to attend. Please contact Ruth Hoffman before Wednesday 24th May, if you are interested. 0429 983 253

Simpson	30th April Mass 9:00 a.m.	7th May Mass 9:00 a.m.	13th May Assembly of Word & Communion 9:00 a.m.
Statue	K & J Robertson	C. Cecil	J Wetermans
Timboon	30th April Mass 10:45 a.m.	7th May Mass 10:45 a.m.	13th May Assembly of Word & Communion 10:45 a.m.
Welcome	M van Nieuwkerk	P. Haugh	K Currell
Leaders			T O'Connor M van Nieuwkerk
Statue	M van Nieuwkerk	J & G Delaney	K Currell
Reader	E O'Connor	M van Nieuwkerk	A. Vogels
P.O.F.	P Nicholson	A. Vogels	C Marr
Gifts	J & J McKenzie	Bullen Family	
M of C	T O'Connor P Martin	E O'Connor C Marr	M Leske
Church cleaning	C Bullen	C Kerr. E Roberts.	C Kerr. E Roberts.
Bulletin		C Marr A McMeel	C Marr A McMeel
Slides	K. Currell	P Nicholson	P Nicholson