& Agencies

There are a number of Councils, Committees and Commissions in the Diocese of Ballarat that advise the Bishop and facilitate the work of the Diocese. These entities may be broadly seen as operating in four areas: Pastoral, Stewardship, Education and Welfare.

We are the Catholic Church in the Ballarat Diocese
we gather in the name of Jesus from the Murray to the sea
in interwoven faith communities. Spirit filled
we celebrate and share our journey
reaching out to nurture all God's people.

Diocesan Vision Statement 2005

All Enquiries

PO Box 576
Ballarat, Victoria 3353

Phone +61 3 5337 7111

Where to find us

Catholic Diocese of Ballarat
5 Lyons Street South
Ballarat, Victoria 3353